Local Phi Theta Kappa students nab accolades

Neosho County Community College members of Phi Theta Kappa honor society won individual and chapter awards last weekend in Wichita. Chapter Vice President Megan Kueser, Co-President Janessa Varndell and members Amelia Klaassen and Willow Cooper attended to represent 17 students who received plaques and certificates at the ceremony. The society recognized work on web-based activities. Klaassen won fifth place for her artwork submission and advisors won fourth place for Distinguished Advisor Team. The Omega Iota chapter of NCCC also received recognition for “5 Star” status again for 2023. Pictured left to right are Advisor Rita Drybread, Cooper, Kueser, Klaassen and Advisor Alan Murray. Membership is by invitation and limited to students who have kept a 3.5 grade point average or better after completing 12 college credit hours.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.